Art & Design

AJSW Classical music concert in Bristol:
November 2011

1 & 10 November 2011, London

Admission Free


at Bristol Cathedral


Emiko Miura - Piano recital

1 November 2011, 1:15 pm to 2:00 pm


C.P.E.Bach   Sonata in F sharp minor Wq.52
                     1. Allegro, 2. Poco Andante, 3. Allegro Assai Takashi Yoshimatsu Tapiola Visions op. 92  Vignette in Twilight, Commas of Birds Mompou Cancion y Danza 1,6
Emiko Miura

Kumi Matsuo - Piano recital

29 November 2011, 1:15 pm to 2:00 pm


J.S.Bach : Prelude and Fugue No.3 in C-sharp major BWV 872 from the Well-Tempered Clavier Book 2
F.Chopin : 24 Preludes Op.28
Kumi Matsuo


at St George's Bristol


AJSW 15th Anniversary concert

10 November 2011, 12:30 to 2:00pm

The AJSW has organised over 300 classical music concerts showcasing the incredible talents of Japanese musicians, both student and professional. For this Anniversary Concert, an impressive selection of no fewer than 12 of these young musicians, under the direction of pianist Akiko Murakami and violinist Kazue Yanagida, come together to share their individual and combined talents through a programme of enticing classics, opening with Mozart's brilliantly inventive Divertimento in D and including Borodin's Nocturne (for string quartet) and Massanet's Meditation (violin / piano), colourful two-piano / four player arrangements by Rosenblatt and Saint-Saens, and charming works for string ensemble. More Info


Pianos: Akiko Murakami, Kumi Matsuo, Yukiko Shinohara, Hiroko Yamamoto
Violins: Kazue Yanagida, Yuka Ishizuka, Mansoon Bow, Jung Yoon Cho
Violin/viola: Ryoko Harada
Viola: Kaya Kuwabara
Cellos: Aiki Mori, Aya Halder

1, 10 & 29 November 2011

Bristol Cathedral, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TJ   
Tel: (0117) 926 4879

St George’s Bristol, Great George Street, Off Park Street, Bristol BS1 5RR

Tel: 020 72374445

Anglo-Japanese Society of Wessex