Art & Design

AJSW Classical music concert in London:
July 2013

31 July 2013, London

Part of the continuing AJSW classical music concert series promoting and supporting Japanese musicians drawn from a variety of environments be they professional, students, visiting or home based.


Admission Free


at St Sepulchre , the Musicians Church

Sayako Nakajima (violin) with Mutian Xu (piano)

31 july 2013, 1.10 pm to 2.00 pm


Sayaka Nakajima - Violin solo-
1. J.S.Bach "Prelude" from Partita No. 3 E-Major for Violin Solo
BWV 1006
2. E. Ysaÿe "Obsession" from Sonata for Violin Solo a-minor op. 27
No. 2
3. H.I.F. Biber "Passacaglia" from Mystery-Sonate No. 16 g-minor

Mutian Xu - piano solo
Claude Debussy – Estampes:-
a) Pagodes (Pagodas)
b) La soirée dans Grenade (The Evening in Granada)
c) Jardins sous la pluie (Gardens under the Rain)

Sayaka Nakajima and Mutian Xu - Violin and Piano duo:- Japanese folk tunes

Sayaka Nakajima
Mutian Xu
31 July 2013

St. Sepulchre Without Newgate Church (The Musicians Church), Holborn Viaduct, London EC1A 2DG


Tel: 020 72374445

Anglo-Japanese Society of Wessex