Art & Design

Japan Crisis Appeal Concert

14 Apr 2011, London

Waka Hasegawa (a professional pianist and a member of “Piano 4 Hands” – piano duo group) initiated the idea of putting on this concert to raise money for the victims of  the Tohoku-Pacific Ocean earthquake that struck Japan on 11 March. A group of 15 professional musicians are donating their services and all profits go to the Japan Society Tohoku Earthquake Relief Fund


The concert will include music by Chopin, Elgar, Rachmaninov, Motomatsu, Piazzolla, Gershwin and traditional Japanese music played on the koto and shakuhachi.
Satoko Fukuda (violin),
Megumi Fujita (piano),
Ayako Hotta-Lister (koto),
Maiko Mori (piano),
Tomoka Mukai (flute),
Megumi Nagae (violin),
Masachi Nishiyama (piano),
Miho Sanou (piano),
Phuong Nguyen (accordion),
Piano 4 Hands (piano duo, Joseph Tong & Waka Hasegawa),
Richard Stagg (shakuhachi),
Hiroaki Takenouchi (piano)
Koji Terada (baritone),
Yo Zushi (vocal & guitar)


Tickets: £10, £25, £35


The entire profits from this concert will go to the Japan Society Tohoku Earthquake Relief Fund.


With special thanks to St. John’s Smith Square for their kind help and support.

14 April 2011

St. John’s Smith Square, London SW1P 3HA

To book tickets: By telephone 020 7222 1061


Debit/Credit Cards Master Card, Visa and Maestro accepted

Booking fees per transaction: £2 by telephone / £1.50 Online


Tomoka Mukai