Art & Design

HOPE Charity Concert for the victims of the earthquake in Japan

11 March 2016, Lodon

This classical music concert is organised by a pianist Kanae Furomoto. All members of staff and performers are volunteers. We have given the concert almost every year since 2011 in aid of the sufferers in Tohoku region. This coming concert is the fifth in our series. All profits will be donated to the Fukushima Prefecture to support orphans who lost their families in the disaster.


This concert is kindly supported by The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation



Elizabeth Cutts( flute)
Julian Ogilvie(cello)
Kanae Furomoto(piano)

Programme includes:
Miyagi: Spring Sea ( Haru no Umi)
Tchaikovsky: Nocturne, Op.19 no.4
Pulenc: Flute Sonate
Farrenc: Trio for flute, cello and pianoĦĦĦĦand more


Admission: £8 payable at the door

11 March 2016, 7:00pm

St Lawrence Jewry, Guildhall Yard, London EC2V 5AA

Tel: 020 8752 1265


HOPE Charity Concert Series