Art & Design

Reiko Fujisawa and Friends – Concert 2 – with Ensemble Tozai

27 April 2013, London

This is the second concert in the series 'Reiko Fujisawa and Friends’ and  features a fascinating juxtaposition of traditional and contemporary British and Japanese music with members of the unique Ensemble Tozai

The series is being generously supported by the Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation.

Programme Details:
“The Gate”  - J Hirota
“Birds in Warped Time II” (1980) – Somei Satoh
“Bolt” (1997) – Graham Fitkin
“Greensleeves” – traditional arr. J Hirota
Violin sonata (1985) – Akira Ifukube
“Kokiriko Bushi” – traditional arr. J Hirota


Reiko Fujisawa (piano)
Masayuki Kino (violin)

Joji Hirota (percussion and vocals)


Tickets £12 - £18

27 April 2013, 7.30pm

St Michael’s Church, South Grove, Highgate, London N6 6BJ

Mainland Productions Ltd