` Img:

 Miura, Fumiaki Apr 2021 3 (c) Yuji Hor

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Cadogan Hall Season Opening Concert

CARWITHEN Overture: ODTAA (One Damn Thing After Another)
TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto
SIBELIUS Symphony No.2

Richard Farnes Conductor
Fumiaki Miura Violin
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Join the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, resident orchestra at Cadogan Hall, for this opening concert of its 2021/22 Series and savour a host of masterpieces from the Romantic repertoire.

Be swept up in the tenderness and fireworks of Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto – performed here by the young Japanese virtuoso and the Orchestra’s new Artist-in-Residence, Fumiaki Miura. Written at the turn of the century, Sibelius’ Second Symphony evokes expansive glacial landscapes of his native Finland, culminating in a flourish of exhilarating heroism.



Please read guidelines and apply your event